Hello Everyone,

My name is Nahila Joseph I am in my fourth year pursuing a degree in Political Science and History. What interest me about this course is the fact that we explore the relationship between history and technology. Often we forget that there is a correlation between history and technology. Through the study of history we have come to understand and learn from one another, not only the growth in technology but also in society as well. Technology is everywhere, it is the very fabric of our society and in many ways it is shaping our history. It is important   not only to understand technology and how far it has come but also to understand its relationship to human history and human development. Therefore the study of both history and technology is essential in order to not only get a better understanding of ourselves but the world we live in as well.

I look forward to a great semester exploring just that!

images

